Share & Socialize with us:

  • Exzavier Whitley
  • Gather
  • SentinelDream
  • SentinelDream
  • SentinelDream
  • Alpha Six Romeo
  • Alpha Six Romeo
  • Lori Jean Finnila

Await Rescue

Boston, Massachusetts

We are real Rock in a day and age where people love to water things down

About Await Rescue

Accomplishments include:
– Feature placements of the songs “Fool My Eyes” and “Clipped Wings” in multiple episodes of the TV show “NY Ink”
– Having “Stars and Suns” retired from 100.7 FM WZLX after it was voted into the Boston Emissions Top 5 for 11 consecutive weeks (March – June 2013)
– SOLD OUT shows at Boston’s Middle East nightclub, Bill’s Bar, and The Magic Room
– Independently releasing 5 albums
– Booking a completely D.I.Y. East Coast Tour

Await Rescue will give you a break from whatever you are listening to. They aren’t over-produced pop and don’t play into the current retro crazes overtaking music, nor can they stand unable-to-be-stomached modern “Rock” sound that has embarrassed the genre they love so much. Instead, the sounds on Await Rescue’s “Everyone You Know“ EP can best be described as the stadium-sized hooks and songwriting sensibilities of Foo Fighters meet the aggression and raw energy of Every Time I Die.

Await Rescue is currently supporting “Everyone You Know” (released April 2013), and they could tell you about all the effort, sweat, late nights/early mornings, beers, facial hair, and moments of almost passing out in an old, spider-infested 100-degree warehouse that went into making Everyone You Know, but the record deserves more than that. The album’s beginnings were born at the band’s lowest point when they were ensnared in a never-ending bassist search that stretched out over 8 months, and although “Everyone You Know” is the EP’s anthemic title track, “Thanks, But No Thanks” was the song that kept Johnny, Drew, and Matt moving forward even when no bass prospects were the horizon and set the tone for the songs that followed. “Thanks, But No Thanks” speaks to how the members could have given up on Await Rescue to pursue other musical opportunities but which they declined out of hand for a love of doing what they do together as a unit and the firm belief that no one else is making the aggressive Rock music anymore like the tracks they have crafted and road-tested over the last year. It was also the first track finalized with bassist Corey Fyfe in tow that galvanized the direction of the rest of the EP: pure, raw, Rock with no agenda except to explode out of the speakers.

All four members now feel a pressure to make up for lost time and to prove themselves in the oversaturated and hyper pressurized music scene, and in that spirit, Await Rescue will load up the trailer, make sure it’s locked, and take these songs to any sweaty venue willing to have them. God bless Rock ‘n’ Roll.


You must be logged in to vote.

If you do not have an account yet you can create one here.