Share & Socialize with us:

  • Radio Drive
  • Luke Mitrani`
  • DND7
  • Little Stranger
  • Valerie Bachand
  • Big Fuckin' Deal
  • The Crista Carroll Band
  • C. Alley

Something Sneaky

Allston, Massachusetts

There's just something sneaky about our music.

About Something Sneaky

Something Sneaky is a rock band from Boston, MA. Members currently include Justin Iacovino, Chris Casserly, Jeremy Iacovino, and Jesse George.

In 2011, lead singer and guitarist, Justin Iacovino, began practicing some of his solo recordings with friend/bassist, Chris Casserly, and brother/drummer, Jeremy Iacovino. They had their first live performance on July 2nd of that year in Cambridge, MA.

On July 19th they released their first LP, No Opinion Needed — a collection of self-produced tracks mixed by Larry Crane (Elliott Smith, Stephen Malkmus) at Jackpot! Recording Studio in Portland, OR. They quickly made a name for themselves playing these and newly written songs at various Boston bar venues and basements.

In 2012, the band added former War Presidents front-man, Jesse George, and adapted their live performances to feature a fuller, four-piece sound. Together, the four began writing and recording new songs and released The Basement EP in December of 2012.

In 2013, the band released a three song, self-produced EP entitled The Christmas EP.

The band released their second full-length album, Pictures, on October 23rd 2015. The band recorded the album between their home studio and Mystic Valley Recording Studio in Medford, MA where they worked with Alex Garcia-Rivera (Give Up the Ghost, Piebald). The band again teamed up with Larry Crane at Jackpot! Recording Studio to mix the tracks.

In November of 2016, the band released the single “Brighten” which was recorded at Converse Rubber Tracks studio in Boston.