Share & Socialize with us:

  • The CheeseBergens
  • Veronica Underluxe
  • TolbertToz
  • The Off Days
  • Auriemma
  • Yoga With Ghosts
  • Asa Sellers
  • The Insidious Rays

Them Damn Kings

New York, New York

because your voice is what keeps music alive

About Them Damn Kings

Them Damn Kings is a American hard rock/metal band from New Jersey formed in 2016 by guitarist/vocalist Jef Rhodes.

The band was originally called “Kings of Damnation” after Black Label Society’s 2005 compilation release entitled Kings of Damnation 98-04, later changing its name to Them Damn Kings

The initial line up and writing partners for the band included Chela Rhea (coal chamber) and John Stone (dark before dawn) though the writing was good, artistically the music wasn’t the direction Jef had in mind for the band.

During the spring of 2016 Jef began writing what would become the bands debut EP entitled Beer. Born. Rock n Roll. Jef is credited for writing, producing and playing all instruments on the EP.

On August 12th 2016 Them Damn Kings released their debut EP Beer. Born. Rock n Roll on indi label, Ryklare Records, (under Kings Of Damnation) and played their first show in New Jersey. The live line up included Jef Rhodes on lead Vocals and Lead Guitar, Rusty Cornell (Abbath and Alterbeast) on rythem guitars, Jared Hines (Naked Twister) on bass and Steve Wellz (The Hixon) on drums.

Musically, the band is heavily influenced by Zakk Wylde, Randy Rhoads and Dimebag Darrel’s guitar playing as well as Guns N’ Roses, Alice in chains, Ozzy Osbourne, Kyng and Soundgarden

Currently the band is working on their full length album which is expected to be released in spring of 2018